Is it possible for people to see who I follow on TikTok?
YES! It is.
If your TikTok profile is public, anyone can easily find who you’ve followed recently or the videos you’ve liked.
However, if you make your profile private, your followers will not be visible to the public.
As a result, your follower list will be automatically concealed from others.
With “Who may view your follower list?” set to “Only me,” no one gets to see who you are following on TikTok.
It’s a good idea to conceal your following list if you’re continually being stalked.
On TikTok, no one will know who you’re following if you do it this way.
By default, your follower list is visible to the public.
That’s why you should change the “Who may view your list of followers?” settings.
To keep your TikTok followers hidden, you must make your profile private.
This way, nothing occurs when anyone tries to open your followers’ list.
To keep your TikTok profile secret, go to the menu, select Privacy, and select a private account.
The “Who may view your contact list” setting doesn’t need to be changed if your TikTok profile is already private.
Other users will not be able to see the people you’ve added as friends.
Why Should You hide Your TikTok Followers?
Among the options available on TikTok, you can choose to hide your followers’ list.
It’s not just privacy issues, or if you don’t want strangers spying on you, it also helps avoid your stalkers.
You can also manage who has access to your personal information through the flexibility of the TikTok settings by adjusting the settings accordingly.
So, with just a few taps, you can now hide the follower’s list on TikTok!
How to hide followers on TikTok in 2022?
To perform this task, you must make your account private. In TikTok, you can easily hide followers by creating your profile private. This will hide the followers on your account once your profile has been made private.
It is not possible to hide specific TikTok Followers, and you have to set your account to private to achieve this.
So, up next in this post, I’m gonna show you how to make your TikTok private. Thereby, hiding them from your followers.
I will be going right to the point to get right to the end without further ado.
As shown in the image below, you will need to first open the TikTok app and click on the “Profile” button in the bottom left corner in order to set your TikTok account to private:
You can view your profile details, including videos you have uploaded, by clicking on the “profile” button.
You will then be required to click the three lines in the top right-hand corner, as illustrated in the following image:
In the top right corner, click the three lines to access settings and privacy:
Then, TikTok takes you to various settings, mostly related to privacy on TikTok, when you click “settings and privacy”.
Next, click “Privacy” or “Privacy and safety”. Follow these steps:
When you select the “Privacy” option, a “Private Account” button will appear.
Your account will be private once you click that button. Here’s how:
Once you click that button, all of your followers will be hidden, and your account will switch from public to private.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the easiest hack to hide TikTok videos from someone?
You will need to open the video of the person whose videos you wish to hide on TikiTok to hide the videos. Upon opening the video, you must click on it for a specific period. Then, depending on how long you have clicked, you will be presented with various options.
On the next page, click “Not Interested”. You won’t see videos from that person after clicking on that option.
You can use this “Not Interested” button to let TikTok know that this person is not something you’re interested in, and TikTok won’t show you videos from that person anymore.
Will my TikTok profile have low visibility after switching it from public to private?
Yes, initially, you will notice a drop in user visibility.
I hope with this post you were able to switch your website from public to private and hide your followers’ list from strangers.